Why I am starting this blog

I have always wanted to write my own book and the name of this blog is what the title of my book would be because my life is just that CHAOTIC! It is chaotic in a good way though. I hope to still write this book someday! I am a mom of six. I am a insulin dependent diabetic. I am on my third marriage at the age of 36, but this one has lasted the longest and will only end by death. the six children include a set of twin girls and 4 boys. Two are my step but I consider them my own. My husband introduced me to the church I am a part of today and is the reason I grew closer to God. I am a teacher at a title one school which can be exhausting and rewarding all at the same time. The first marriage I had was to a high school sweetheart and we had a baby as teens. We just couldn’t see eye to eye and basically had different outlooks on life and quite honestly had not grown up yet. My second marriage was going good we had a boy and then came the twins. Unfortunately my then husband was really someone other than I thought he was. He left on drugs and hasn’t paid a dime since he left unless the courts got on him and then that only lasted until he quit his temporary job. He owes me almost 35,000 and no one seems to care and honestly at this point I do not either. He does not see my kids and has been in and out of jail since we divorced. My husband is the best thing since sliced bread lol. He reminds me a lot of my daddy. You see my daddy is not my real father either. I did not have a real relationship with my real dad until I was about 25. Sure I allowed him in my life, but I couldn’t truly say “dad” and feel it in my heart for years! My daddy raised me and loved and still does to this day and I am not really his daughter. My husband is that man for my daughters. They call him daddy. People call my daddy Mr. Wonderful and say when he comes in town the whole world stops for him and to some extent they are right. There is a strong bond/love when someone loves you and they did not have to or were given the green light to quit. You see my daddy and my mom divorced when I was about 10. My life was never the same because the one constant I always had was taken from me. I went through a hospital for depression and over the years ended up with 2 abortions (God forgave me and I finally forgave myself) a teen pregnancy and drugs. As you can see I have a lot to talk about maybe I will pick back up tonight or tomorrow, but for now I need to lesson plan.

Leave a comment